Review: Forget You, Ethan by Whitney G.

Forget You, Ethan
Series: Forget You, Ethan, #1
Author: Whitney G.
Publication Date: August 3, 2018
Publisher: WGW Books, LLC
Genre: New Adult, Contemporary Romance
Note: This review is for an ARC and is my unbiased review.

Rating: ★ ★ ★ ★ ½

Synopsis:

Keep your friends close and your enemies closer…

I’ve hated Rachel Dawson since I was seven years old. My next door neighbor and number one sworn enemy, she’s the reason why almost all of our childhood fights ended with me setting something of hers on fire. (Or, vice versa.)

She snitched on me when I broke curfew.

I snitched on her when she lied about having a boyfriend.

We went back and forth like this throughout high school, both vowing to never talk to each other again when we went off to college.

But that was until she showed up at my apartment during my senior year and asked me for a temporary place to stay. Until I realized just how much between us had changed, and the line I thought we’d never cross became harder and harder to ignore…


If you’re a fan of contemporary romances and haven’t read a book by Whitney G., you’re missing out. She’s an incredibly talented writer who has corned the market on the love-hate relationship. There’s something so special about the way she writes them. She makes you love and hate the characters just as much as they love and hate each other. I don’t know how she manages to it, but it makes for an amazing, fiery romance. That’s exactly what you’ll get with Forget You, Ethan.

Fans of Sincerely, Carter will especially love Forget You, Ethan. It’s similar to that first book in that it starts out with a guy and a girl who have been sworn enemies since they were kids. It shows how their relationship evolves over the years from torment to love. The story is a mixture of their current relationship intermixed with letters spewing hate from their childhood. I loved the way Whitney G. had Ethan and Rachel’s relationship unfold.

Ethan and Rachel had a super funny way of falling for each other. They went from next door neighbors to pen pals to roommates. I enjoyed their banter and all of the ridiculous things they did and said to each other. I loved the way the fought and the way they fell in love. I just really loved their story. It was so fun and totally worth the long wait. I couldn’t be happier with how it all turned out. Now, please, someone tell me Whitney G. is going to write another new adult enemies to lovers book!

9 thoughts on “Review: Forget You, Ethan by Whitney G.

    • Hmm…Maybe? I think that you would like the letters and how their relationship builds. It might be a little more than you like on other accounts. If you want, I can let you know if I ever see it for free? I don’t know that I would have you buy this one knowing your tastes.

  1. I guess I am missing out! I really need to give this author a go. I love enemies to lovers romances. I always think of the fun stories these couples will have for the families and it cracks me up.

    Great review. I’m glad you enjoyed this one so much.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.