Review: I See You by Ginger Scott

I See You
Anthology: Love Happens
Author: Ginger Scott
Publication Date: April 24, 2017
Note: I received an ARC of this short story from the author in exchange for an unbiased review.

Rating: ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Synopsis:

In this must-have short-story collection, Melanie Moreland introduces us to Ethan Thomas in When Love Blooms. Melanie Harlow shares her novel, Some Kind of Love. Molly McLain and Rhonda James share Luke and Mia’s no strings weekend that could lead to love. Claudia Burgoa visits New York City in How We Met. Leap with Dylan Allen to London where we meet Cara’s dream man. Emery Jacobs revisits the Beautiful Torture Duet. Go on vacation with the beloved characters of the Unspoken Series by Gabbie Duran. I See You is based on secondary characters in Ginger Scott’s How We Deal With Gravity. Fall in love with Jeanne McDonald’s Shadow Kingsley in All Of Me. Lisa Kamps takes us to the ice arena with First Shot At Love (A Baltimore Banners Story). Bad girl Delilah meets Lance, her total opposite, in Wild Pumpkin by Martha Sweeney. Mia Kayla brings us Kent and Beth from Marry Me for Money, a couple with different views in All Work And No Play. In Love on The Edge, Molly Lee’s Dash and Blake from the Edge of Chaos spend their honeymoon chasing storms. Rockstar Silas Palmer finds love on the side of the road in Hitch by S.M. West.

Fifteen authors come together to celebrate Autism Awareness month with proceeds benefitting SARRC and Myles-A-Part.

Love Happens features stories about finding love, falling in love and being in love.


The Love Happens anthology is a bunch of short stories by favorite authors put together to support Myles-A-Part and SARRC. SARRC is an autism organization that Ginger Scott volunteers for. The money made from this anthology will go to do some amazing things for families and research. (Pre-order it HERE!)

I had the pleasure of reading Ginger Scott’s short story, I See You, from this anthology. I See You is based on secondary characters from How We Deal With Gravity. If you loved How We Deal With Gravity, you are going to love catching up with Claire and Cole in I See You. (You’ll also love seeing where Avery, Mason and Max are now!)

It had been a while since I had read the original book, but I immediately remembered Claire. She was always so supportive of Avery and her son, Max. I was so excited for someone so special to find her someone special. I loved every minute of the tension between Claire and Cole. Their attraction sizzled.

I See You was a fun, explosive short romance. Fans of How We Deal With Gravity and Ginger Scott’s writing are going to love this short story. It’s an amazing way to support a great cause.

5 thoughts on “Review: I See You by Ginger Scott

Leave a Reply